The World’s Best Playmakers in The World 2018


Since the beginning of this ranking in 2006, FC Barcelona has dominated this category with nine Awards (4 for Xavi, 2 for Iniesta, 3 for Messi). Zinedine Zidane (2006), Kaka (2007) and Toni Kroos (2014) won the three other Awards in a category who crowns only the greatest players in the World.

Five (5) times Ballon d’Or winner Lionel Messi has won for the third year in a row the IFFHS Award of The World’s Best Playmaker 2017 !

Football experts in 91 countries from all continents were so impressed again with the performances in 2017 by the 30 years old Argentinian that he finished with a runaway victory of 157 points, 51 points more than last year.

In 2015, Lionel has gained a massive 168 points, in 2016 it was 172 and in 2017, he collected 247 points. German midfielder Toni Kroos (Real Madrid) who won the title in 2014, finished second in the ranking on 90 points with a tie for third on 81 points between Luka Modric (Real Madrid) and Neymar (Barcelona/Paris SG).

RANKING 2017 :

Lionel MESSIArgentinaFC Barcelona247 points
Toni KROOSGermanyReal Madrid CF90 points
Luka MODRICCroatiaReal Madrid CF81 points
NEYMAR JuniorBrazilFC Barcelona/Paris SG81 points
Kevin DE BRUYNEBelgiumManchester City FC53 points
ISCO SpainReal Madrid CF36 points
Andres INIESTASpainFC Barcelona29 points
Philippe COUTINHOBrazilFC Liverpool17 points
Paolo DYBALAArgentinaJuventus FC16 points
Christian ERIKSENDenmarkTottenham Hotspur FC14 points

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *